This answer applies to R2 Mk3 R4 Mk3 R5 Mk1 R7 Mk1 / Mk2 R7 Mk3
A ‘factory/system reset’ returns our products to their default state and all station and user settings are erased.
In general, after the initial set-up, it should not be necessary to perform a reset, but in some circumstances, it can prove useful. For instance, if you move to a new location, then it is likely that some stations may no longer be available. Running a reset will erase these stations so only available stations are shown. Running a reset can also prove useful to resolve system glitches! This is a rare occurrence, but if your product starts behaving erratically then running a reset can resolve these issues.
Factory/System Reset is accessed through the MENU button on the RotoDial control. Press this first and then use the volume/control knob to scroll through to ‘System’ and then push the volume/control knob to select. From here you can then cycle through ‘System’ functions until ‘Factory reset?’ is displayed. Pressing the volume/control knob will then give the option ‘No’ or ‘Yes’. Selecting ‘Yes’ will return your product to its factory default state.
If not, please do not hesitate to contact us directly on +44 (0)1702 601410 or by using the enquiry form on our contact page.