How do I perform a factory reset on R1 Mk4?

This answer applies to:

  • R1 Mk4

A ‘factory/system reset’ returns your R1 Mk4 to its default state so all user settings and stations are erased.

In general it should not be necessary to perform a full reset, but in some circumstances, it can prove useful to resolve a system glitch or if you move to a new location, then it is likely that some stations may no longer be available, so running a reset will erase these stations so only available stations are shown.

Factory/System Reset is accessed through the MENU button on the RotoDial control. Press this first and then use the control knob to scroll through to ‘System’ and then push the control knob again to select. From here you can then cycle through ‘System’ functions until ‘Factory reset?’ is displayed. Press the control knob to confirm and then select ‘Yes’. This will reboot your R1 and return it to its factory default state.

Did this answer your question?

If not, please do not hesitate to contact us via our support enquiry form.