How and when should I perform a factory reset?
This answer applies to:
- R2 Mk3
- R3 Mk1
- R4 Mk3
- R5 Mk1
- R7 Mk1 / Mk2
- R7 Mk3
A ‘factory/system reset’ returns our products to their default state and all station and user settings are erased.
In general, after the initial set-up, it should not be necessary to perform a reset, but in some circumstances, it can prove useful. For instance, if you move to a new location, then it is likely that some stations may no longer be available. Running a reset will erase these stations so only available stations are shown. Running a reset can also prove useful to resolve system glitches, particularly with home network issues.
Factory/System Reset is accessed through the MENU button on the RotoDial control. Press this first and then use the volume/control knob to scroll through to ‘System’ and then push the volume/control knob to select. From here you can then cycle through ‘System’ functions until ‘Factory reset?’ is displayed. Pressing the volume/control knob will then give the option ‘No’ or ‘Yes’. Selecting ‘Yes’ will reboot your product and return it to its ‘new’ factory default state.
Did this answer your question?
If not, please do not hesitate to contact us via our support enquiry form.